Red Watch Band

The Red Watch Band Program is in its 10th year at the University of Iowa. Almost 6,000 students have been trained so far! The training program focuses on knowledge, skill, and confidence building regarding preventing death from alcohol overdose. Students are taught the knowledge and skills to "make the call," and using role plays, given opportunities to build confidence to intervene on behalf of another. All students who complete the training will receive CPR and alcohol bystander training, and will be better able to link the impact that alcohol has on the body.

Register for any of our upcoming trainings in the CRWC rooms 1A&1B:

Thu, Jan 30 6-8pm Register here
Mon, Feb 3 5-7pm Register here
Tue, Feb 11 7-9pm Register here
Fri, Feb 21 2-4pm Register here
Sun, Feb 23 1-3pm Register here
Mon, Mar 9 5-7pm Register here
Tue, Mar 24 6:30-8:30pm Register here
Fri, Mar 27 3-5pm Register here
Thu, Apr 2 8-10pm Register here
Sun, Apr 5 2-4pm Register here
Mon, Apr 13 6-8pm Register here
Tue, Apr 21 6-8pm Register here
Fri, Apr 24 2-4pm Register here
Thu, Apr 30 7-9pm Register here
Mon, May 4 5:30-7:30pm Register here


For more information on the Red Watch Band, contact Dakota Fix.